Secrets and Hints from the Author

Posted: April 23, 2012 in Rise of the Underdark

A few days ago, I was discussing the Sun Never Rises adventure with it’s author, Shawn Merwin:

@Adampageuk: I love the backgrounds for the pre-gens as well, and how they tie together. I want to play the adventure 6 times and try each one out!

@ShawnMerwin: Thanks. The two-hour time limit makes RP tough, but I think it’s doable. Also, save the mapwork. A later con adventure will use it!

I tried to question Shawn further but he kept quiet… until he tweeted this little gem last night…

@ShawnMerwin: I can now spell Menzoberranzan and Dareen Travaskyr without needing to check. We’ll call that a victory and not anything weird. #dnd #gencon

It seems like The Sun Never Rises won’t be the last we see of Her Divine Radiance… Lets hope the UK players don’t let her die…

Comments
  1. I’ve been given some more hints about the Gen Con adventure, Dawn of Night, by Shawn, and I wish I was going to Indiana to partake in the adventure, which should hopefully show that WotC can think outside the box.

Leave a Reply

